Experience the Porsche Story
Fascination Porsche

It's a dream come true: Experiencing the legacy and fascination of Porsche, the iconic German brand of luxury sports cars. A pop-up format travelling throughout China celebrates their racing history and future technology, in which mediaman created all digital applications, from Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality and Holograms to Gamification and Audiovisual Experiences.

What is Fascination Porsche

"Fascination Porsche" is a pop-up store format introducing the brand, current models and future innovations of Porsche to visitors all over China. The portable booth format welcomes guests to enter the space and experience the fascination of the German sports cars brand in many ways, and via multiple digital applications.

A key focus is on Porsche's legacy in car racing, an important brand element which not all consumers in China are aware of, since Porsche is mainly perceived as a luxury brand. Fascination Porsche also presents iconic models from the past, which were not sold in the Chinese market and are therefore an eye-catching rarity.

Many brand stories are told using innovative digital technology, such as Augmented Reality, Virtual Reality, Holograms, iBeacons and other audio-visual installations.

Our role in this project

Our role in this project was to create the entire set of digital applications for the pop-up store, based on the event concept of the lead agency VOK DAMS.

Developing applications that are used intensively by people with different levels of technology experience, for a period of 12 months and moved between 20 different locations, required some particular features:

  • Intuitive interfaces that work without instructions (although instruction is provided).
  • Media-appropriate narrative context letting users immerse in the technology.
  • A certain level of robustness, which can be touched by millions of fingers.
  • Portability, easy to pack, unpack and install.

But most important in this project was the intention of Porsche, to deliver the content with innovative technologies. The pop-up store booth comprises of 13 different applications, where many of them offer an entirely new experience to visitors in China.

We integrated an Augmented Reality walk around a Panamera, where new features are presented through a Hololens. We created virtual reality experiences that included watching, listening and interaction.

And we presented the new Mission E concept in an exciting hologram. Visitors can slide through a timeline of historic Porsche models, they can play a racing game on a touch table, they can create racing posters of themselves, and, and…

The key application that is holding it all together, however, is a WeChat based CRM application that each visitor activates when entering the booth. The App tracks and rewards each visitor, while giving Porsche insights about their audience.

Key Take-Aways

The project style fits the subject: It was a high-paced process with high-quality result. It took only two months to define and deploy all digital applications, thanks to a very collaborative, agile working style, where all involved parties were able to work efficiently and in a connected way.

Finally, data shows that the concept works and that it engages people to stay, interact and learn more about the brand, and eventually sign up to drive a Porsche.

Project Team
*Notice: All material on display is the sole and exclusive property of Porsche China. Porsche China does not sponsor, is associated with, or endorses mediaman’s products and/or services; nor does mediaman adversely impact Porsche China in anyway whatsoever.
X
Subscribe to our newsletter

领略保时捷品牌故事
保时捷极致体验

梦想成真:体验德国标志性豪华跑车品牌保时捷的传奇和魅力。在中国举行的这次路演活动是为了亮相保时捷的悠久赛车历史和未来技术, mediaman在此次活动中创建了所有的数字互动应用, 从虚拟现实、增强现实、全息投影到游戏化和视听体验。

什么是保时捷极致体验

"保时捷极致体验" 是一场向中国参观者介绍保时捷的品牌、当前车型和未来创新的路演活动,。移动式展位欢迎客人进入展示空间,并通过多种数字化应用,以多种方式体验这个德国跑车品牌的魅力。

此次活动的主要焦点是保时捷的赛车传统, 这是一个并非所有中国消费者都知道的重要品牌元素, 因为保时捷主要被看作是一个奢侈品牌。保时捷极致体验活动还展出了以往的标志性车型, 然而这些车型并没有进入过中国市场,因此十分罕见令人大开眼界。

保时捷多个品牌故事都运用了创新的数字技术进行演绎, 比如增强现实、虚拟现实、全息投影、iBeacons和其他视听装置。

我们在这个项目中的作用

我们在这个项目中的作用是根据牵头活动代理商 VOK DAMS的策划理念, 为路演创建一整套数字应用

我们开发了多个应用给具有不同数字体验认知的人群集中使用, 展期长达 12个月, 并在20个城市间 巡展,故要求具备以下特定的功能特点:

  • 无需使用说明即可直观理解的界面 (但仍配备了相关操作引导)。
  • 多媒体叙事情境, 让用户沉浸在数字体验中。
  • 具有高度的稳定性,可以被点击数百万次。
  • 便携性, 易于包装、开包和安装。

但此项目最重要的创新点在于保时捷意在运用创新技术讲述品牌故事。路演展位由13种不同的数字应用组成,它们为中国参观者带来了全新的数字感官体验。

我们集成了一款AR增强现实应用,游客通过头戴HoloLens围绕着Panamera边走边可以看到车辆卖点和特性。我们还创建了车辆的虚拟现实体验, 包括观看VR视频、倾听引擎声和车辆互动。

我们在令人惊奇的全息投影中呈现了保时捷最新概念车Mission E。此外,参观者还可以滑动浏览保时捷的历史里程碑与代表车辆,在触摸桌面上玩赛车游戏,创建自己的赛车海报等等……

我们在令人惊奇的全息投影中呈现了保时捷最新概念车Mission E。此外,参观者还可以滑动浏览保时捷的历史里程碑与代表车辆,在触摸桌面上玩赛车游戏,创建自己的赛车海报等等……

然而, 将所有这些体验串联在一起的关键应用是基于微信的客户关系管理系统(CRM),每个参观者在进入展位时都会激活该应用。该应用跟踪体验路径并奖励每位访客, 同时让保时捷能够深入了解受众。

关键收获

项目风格契合主题: 快节奏、高质量。由于高度协作和敏捷的工作风格, 所有参与方都能够高效率密切工作, 因此只用了两个月就完成了所有数字应用的开发和部署。

最后, 用户数据显示此数字体验概念行之有效, 它吸引人们驻足停留、互动、深入了解品牌,并最终报名试驾保时捷。

项目团队
*Notice: All material on display is the sole and exclusive property of Porsche China. Porsche China does not sponsor, is associated with, or endorses mediaman’s products and/or services; nor does mediaman adversely impact Porsche China in anyway whatsoever.