One Login - Endless Possibilities
Mercedes me

Vehicle connectivity for the premium level: "Mercedes me", the new service brand from Daimler, bundles existing digital services with new mobility and connectivity - available on smartphone, tablet and desktop. Envisioned, prototype, created and rolled out with mediaman.

Project Intro

"Mercedes me" is the access to the personalized, individual and exclusive Mercedes-Benz world. It features Connectivity, Mobility, Intelligent Solutions and Emotional Experiences.

mediaman has been a leading partner in this project since day one: From Initial Proof-of-Concept to the engineering of business requirements, to the actual execution of the development, and the rollout in many countries, with a customized approach for China in particular.

Since 2012, we’ve been involved in the development of this platform for the use and management of all existing and new Mercedes-Benz Connect services, which also informed, inspired and entertained customers and interested parties. The goals: customer loyalty and new customer acquisition.

Project Story

It was necessary to connect a wide range of different platforms, content, applications and systems - an extremely complex task, for the most diverse specialist teams on the customer side as well as on the agent side work.

"Mercedes me" promised to become an organizationally challenging project: one customer, several agencies, many stakeholders, project participants and a lot of coordination.

In the large-scale project for which mediaman was able to contribute its respective specific competencies over several years in synergetic cooperation with other agencies, a more than 40 employees were involved in Germany and China.

The result - a comprehensive, digital performance portfolio: Mercedes-Benz has been the interface for all Connected Car services in responsive web design with "Mercedes me".

In addition to content with a pure informational character, the end customer, who focuses on the platform, expects, above all, exclusive advantages in terms of security, time saving and comfort: practical apps and helpful tips help him to master the everyday challenges of modern mobility without leaving his comfort zone.

Conclusion

"Mercedes me" creates a significant added value for Mercedes drivers. The platform is a communication interface: the manufacturer remains in contact with the customer. The customer with his vehicle. The vehicle with a service. Everywhere and everytime.

While the platform remains an integrated part of Daimler’s “One Web” strategy, Mercedes Me in China is evolving into a localized customer experience, catering to the needs of Chinese customers, offline and online. With its specific focus on social integration and e-commerce, it has set a benchmark for other car brands in terms of integrated digital services.

Project Team
Project Manager

Rohit Suri

Information Architect

Lisa Lu

Art Director

Eva Xu

Head of Design

Yumi Fang

Senior Developer

Lu Ye

X
Subscribe to our newsletter

一个登录 - 无尽的可能性
Mercedes Me

汽车连接的高端层次:“Mercedes Me”,戴姆勒最新的服务品牌,捆绑现有的多元化数字服务与新的移动和连接性能 - 以在智能手机, 平板电脑和台式机上提供。mediaman利用最佳的高科技策划方案为往常的数字服务赋予非同凡响的先进性体验。

项目介绍

“Mercedes Me”是接入个性化, 独立和独家梅塞德斯-奔驰世界的通道。它具有连接和灵活性能,智能解决方案和情感体验。

mediaman从第一天起就一直是此项目的主要合作伙伴:从最初的概念验证到业务需求的工程,到实际的开发执行, 以及在许多国家的推广,特别是针对中国的定制方法。

自2012年以来,我们一直参与开发这个平台的使用和管理所有现有的和新的梅赛德斯-奔驰连接服务, 也通知, 启发和娱乐客户和感兴趣的各方。主要目标是提高客户忠诚度和获取新客户。

项目故事

一个极端复杂任务:mediaman的多元化专家团队最初制定战略然后进行有必要的连接输送各种各样的不同的平台,内容,应用和系统。

“Mercedes me"演绎着一个有组织挑战性的项目:一个客户,几个机构,许多利益相关者,项目参与者和大量的协调。

在此大规模项目中, mediaman能够在与其他机构的协同合作中贡献其各自的具体能力,在德国和中国有超过40名雇员参与。结果是一个全面的, 数字性能的组合:梅赛德斯-奔驰的界面为所有连接性汽车服务全面的推出"Mercedes me"的响应网页设计。

除了具有纯信息性特征的内容外,最终用户 (他们将重点放在平台上) 期望在安全性,时间节省和舒适性方面具有独有的优势。实用的应用程序和有用的提示帮助用户在不离开舒适区的情况下掌握现代移动的日常挑战。

结论

“Mercedes me" 为奔驰车手创造了一个显著的附加值。该平台是一个通信界面:制造商与用户保持一种快捷,轻松的联系。用户与他的车辆,拥有无处不在的服务。

虽然该平台仍然是戴姆勒的 "一个网络" 战略的一部分,“Mercedes me"在中国正在演变成一个本地化的客户体验,迎合中国客户的离线和在线需求。它的具体重点是社会融合和电子商务,它为其他汽车品牌在综合数字服务方面设定了基准。