Bringing Storytelling and Personality to Tecno
Tecno Mobile Global Portal

Before we think about the future of a brand, we invest real time into understanding its culture and the way in which it creates its products and interacts with people. This is how we created a strategy and drive growth in an honest and authentic fashion for Tecno.

Project Intro

Taking a popular mobile phone brand to greater heights, Tecno had built a loyal user base and was growing steadily when they approached mediaman for a redesign of their digital experience that would engage their international audience.

Servicing over 50 countries around the globe, their product is one that’s used with resonance that’s remembered.

Our challenge was to create an identity system, simplify and clarify their brand platform to help scale the business and spur rapid growth in user base. From the get-go, our vision was to build a digital platform that put brand awareness in clear site of the user.

Project Story

mediaman brings the emotions of the brand center stage, creating a global platform that embraces product-led storytelling as its strategic foundation. It’s more than a product site, this is a place where Tecno becomes real, online.

Every Tecno product has a story, and each story comes alive with in-depth information. We connected editorial content, brand campaigns, and product stories to encourage the Tecno audience to immerse themselves in what they enjoy.

Directed towards the 18-35 year-old core, our digital experience is designed for thumb-first interaction. The navigational structure alters between mobile, tablet and desktop, ensuring we’re serving the user based on device type and behavior. Through a research-proven approach, we created an experience that works, looks, and feels like an app.

Establishing a new design language and standards, the new creative direction is distinctively Tecno: trendy, streamlined, beautiful. The design system embraces an open environment, pushing the content to hero status and the brand continually forward.

Product pages now share unique stories around features and highlights; we elevated the importance of lifestyle photography and video, establishing strong art direction standards.

We teamed up with its teams in digital, brand, marketing, and technology. We worked iteratively to establish a system of site components that can be used repeatedly; they are flexible enough for new campaigns, trends, and product changes.

Conclusion

Telling the story beautifully and concisely via immersive content and a delightful user experience, and in so doing, educates users quickly and significantly on the Tecno branding.

With a key focus on improving time to market and localization across more than 50 markets, mediaman created a ‘digital experience manager’ that enables each region to build out its own front-end. Our style guide shows marketing teams how to use, interact, and edit the site components and code, empowering Tecno to be wholly digital.

Project Team
Account Manager

Coco Cai

Senior Art Director

Nesta Li

Senior Developer

Lu Ye

X
Subscribe to our newsletter

个性化讲述TECNO
TECNO手机全球网站

在我们考虑一个品牌的未来之前,我们要花很多时间去了解它的文化、产品如何制造、以及品牌如何与用户交流。 这就是我们如何为Tecno制定策略的依据,并以非常新潮的方式推动品牌发展。

项目介绍

在TECNO品牌找到mediaman为其重新设计数字体验以吸引更多国际用户时,TECNO已经建立了忠实的用户群,并且还在稳步增长。他们希望将一个受欢迎的手机品牌推向更高的高度

服务全球50多个国家,他们的产品与服务令人印象深刻。

我们的挑战是创建一个数字管理系统,简化并明确TECNO品牌的线上平台,以帮助扩大业务规模,刺激用户基础的快速增长。从一开始,我们的愿景就是建立一个数字平台,把品牌知名度展示在网站上。

项目故事

mediaman以品牌情感传达为中心,打造以产品为主线作为策略基础的全球平台。这不仅仅是一个产品站,这里也让TECNO在线上可以真实展现给用户。

每个TECNO产品都有一个丰富信息量的故事,我们将产品介绍、品牌宣传和产品故事串联起来,吸引TECNO的受众沉浸在他们喜欢的内容中。

针对18-35岁的核心受众,我们的数字体验以拇指操控为优先来进行交互设计。导航结构可在手机、平板电脑和桌面电脑不同设备之间适配变化,以确保为不同用户的不同设备都能保持体验统一性、友好性。通过调研论证后,我们设计了网站交互体验,使其视觉感官上、使用和操作起来就像在使用一款app。

建立新的设计语言和标准后,新的创意视觉方向使TECNO独一无二:新潮、流线型、靓丽。网站设计体系是一个开放的环境,衬托出精致的图文内容,更进一步衬强调品牌感。

产品页面围绕产品特性和亮点来讲述,我们提升了生活方式摄影和视频展示的重要性,并为此建立了强有力的艺术指导标准。

我们与TECNO的数字、品牌、市场和开发等多个团队深入合作。我们以敏捷迭代的方式建立了可重复使用的网站模块运维系统,使它们对于跟进新的活动、趋势和产品变化具有足够的灵活性。

总结

通过身临其境的内容和愉快的用户体验,优美而简洁地介绍产品和品牌故事,并以这种方式迅速而显著地教育用户了解Tecno品牌。

为了加快上线速度和50多个市场的网站本地化,mediaman创建了一个"数字体验管理系统"让每个地区可以自行运维本地的网站。我们的设计指南指导各地营销团队如何使用和编辑网站模块和代码,使TECNO实现完全数字化。

项目团队
客户经理

Coco Cai

高级艺术总监

Nesta Li

高级程序员

Lu Ye